Vassals Of The Legion

When Blackstone Fortress came out, my biggest excitement was finally seeing renegade Imperial Guard. They’ve been a part of the lore – and the backbone of archenemy forces – pretty much since the start. They also happen to site beautifully alongside the old Dark Vengeance cultists – distinct, yet thematically consistent.

Anyway, I ended up picking up some spares (again!), and have made good progress in converting them all to be unique. expect further posts as more are completed.

Currently my favourite to convert, she’s proved comparatively easy with some Escher parts. At least one more to come from the grenade hands alone.
I was pleasantly surprised how well the arm pose on this translated to both pistol and grenade wielding.
The slung lasgun makes this a very fun model, but in some respects also more challenging by dint of having so much equipment. I need to find my Escher flamer parts, as think that could work out nicely….
The seperate arms make this one surprisingly straightforward to work with. I’ve got several sets of Cadian arms with his name on, to make another lasgun trooper at least, maybe a flamer too.
I keep saying it, but another in need of a grenade to widen the available loadouts.
This trooper is proving tricky. The way the components are moulded is making figuring out options to rearm and repose very difficult indeed. That said, the quick flamer swap was an easy one to do.
Ah, my sole sergeant so far. His five colleagues are all set for weapon swaps, so will be the easiest of them all to finish converting.

Leave a comment